PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

ICPR 2020 is an interdisciplinary conference on psychedelic research where leading researchers and therapists will discuss the latest developments in psychedelic research and therapeutic applications.

The conference features world experts in psychiatry, neuroscience, psychology, and anthropology and is well known for its uncompromising commitment to high-quality academic research.

ICPR is an interactive, connecting experience possible by using the latest tools in digital conferencing. Joining this program means a permanent connection to a global psychedelic research community.

Download the latest version of the program as a PDF

Or watch the live Whova calendar on this page.

THURSDAY

24 SEPTEMBER

Amsterdam  18:00

London 5.00 PM 

New York 12.00 PM 

Los Angeles 9.00 AM 

Onboarding & Connecting

ICPR 2020 will be about fostering community around science, while being far apart.

Thursday is to get familiar with Whova - our conference platform - and to say hi to your fellow attendees through our interactive content.


FRIDAY

25 SEPTEMBER

Amsterdam  16:00

London 3.00 PM 

New York 10.00 AM 

Los Angeles 7.00 AM 

States Of Consciousness

Psychedelic Treatments For Alcoholism

5-meo-dmt research

Psilocybin-assisted Psychotherapy

Diversity, Equity and Access

Beyond Symptom Reduction

Integration



SATURDAY

26 SEPTEMBER

Amsterdam  16:00

London 3.00 PM 

New York 10.00 AM 

Los Angeles 7.00 AM 

Historical Contexts

Microdosing I & II

Psychedelic & Psycholytic Therapy

Psilocybin Neuroscience

Models In Psychedelic Therapy

Ethics And Transparency

Therapeutic Frameworks

Ecodelics

Psychometrics

Therapist Training

Pioneers In Psychedelic Research

Humanities

Therapist Competencies & Training

Mainstreaming Psychedelics

Philosophy


SUNDAY

27 SEPTEMBER

Amsterdam  16:00 

London 3.00 PM 

New York 10.00 AM 

Los Angeles 7.00 AM 

Mdma-assisted Psychotherapy For Ptsd

Relational Effects Of Ayahuasca

Understanding Mechanisms Of Change

Ayahuasca Research

Panel: Clinical Uses Of Ketamine

Bringing The Lab To Ayahuasca

Clinical Applications Of Psilocybin

Qualitative Research Into Ayahuasca

Traditional Medicine

Ayahuasca For Mental Health

Medicalizing Psychedelics

Globalization Of Ayahuasca

CONFIRMED SPEAKERS

RICK DOBLIN, phd

Development of MDMA-assisted psytherapy for PTSD

Elizabeth Nielson
Elizabeth nielson, phd

Psilocybin-Assisted Treatment for Alcohol Use Disorder

Leopardo yawa bane

The uses of Nixi pae in the Huni Kui tradition

Michael Mithoefer
MICHAEL MITHOEFER, phd

MDMA-assisted psychotherapy for PTSD:

updates & observations

Janis Phelps
JANIS PHELPS, phd

Training future psychedelic therapists

Enzo Tagliazucchi
enzo tagliazucchi, phd

Neural and psychological correlates of inhaled DMT in naturalistic settings

Fernanda Palhano Xavier de Fontes
fernanda palhano-fontes, phd

New findings from a randomized placebo-controlled trial with ayahuasca for treatment-resistant depression

Wade Davis
wade davis, phd

Lessons from a life-time of ethnobotanical research

MATTHEW JOHNSON, PhD

Psilocybin-occasioned mystical experiences

Ben Sessa
BEN SESSA, MD

MDMA-assisted psychotherapy for alcoholism

monnica williams, phd

Panel: Diversity, Equity and Access in Psychedelic Medicine

Torsten Passie
torsten passie, md, phd

Low-Dose Psycholytic Therapy: a neglected approach?

Tickets for the Interdisciplinary Conference on Psychedelic Research are now available.